What to Watch… Part 6

I often am asked “What good films should I watch?”

This series of posts will aim to answer that question, of-course in addition to my film reviews.

Saw (2004) – Not the entire series- just the original. With how bland the sequels were, I was pleasantly surprised to find a very intricate and dark horror thriller.

I, Robot (2004) – A decent sci-fi film that is even more interesting to watch from a perspective 11 years after its release, With self driving cars and Siri in existence for example.

Fight Club (1999) – A drama by Fincher with freaky characters and dark humour. A hugely influential film, this is a must watch for anyone who likes movies with a darker tone.

What to Watch… Part 6

2 thoughts on “What to Watch… Part 6

  1. +1 for I Robot, a very underrated film.

    +1000 for Fight Club. This is a must watch, based on the novel by Chuck Palahniuk. If you thought this was a film about underground bare knuckles boxing clubs, it’s not.

    Like

    1. Is the novel worth reading after having seen the film and knowing the plot? Haha I did actually watch it thinking it was a fighting film first time, needless to say it went way deeper than I thought 🙂

      Like

Agree? Yes, no, maybe? Tell me!

