SJMF: My Picks – Best Movie Character Prom Date?

My picks for the battles fought in this episode of Screen Junkies’ Movie Fights!

ROUND 1 – Which Marvel Phase 3 movie are you most excited to see?

Not including Civil War, Guardians of the Galaxy 2.

Black Panther interests me but I don’t know enough to be excited, the same goes for Captain Marvel. Inhumans seems like an X-Men ‘knock-off’. Infinity War is a two-parter and Spider-man is related to Sony. If Planet Hulk is a major plot point of Ragnaork that could pique my excitement.

The film I would want to watch right now the most is Guardians of the Galaxy 2.

ROUND 2 – Best Matt Damon movie?

Saving Private Ryan. His improvised scene with Hanks is one of my favourite scenes of all time.

ROUND 3 – What fictional character would you most want to have taken to your senior prom?

Steve Rodgers is cool, as is Maverick from Top Gun. On the other side of the coin we have Anne Hathaway’s Catwoman or Emma Stone in Easy A.

ROUND 4 – What’s the most unnecessary sequel of 2016?

Seems to be Zoolander 2.

ROUND 5 – Who should play Prince in his biopic?

Bruno Mars was a good shout.

Add your answers below!

 

SJMF: My Picks – Best Movie Character Prom Date?

Agree? Yes, no, maybe? Tell me!

