SJMF: My Picks – Best of 2016 and Best talking animal!

My picks for the battles fought in this episode of Screen Junkies’ Movie Fights!

ROUND 1 – What’s the best movie of 2016 so far?

Captain America: Civil War, easily. Followed by Zootropolis. And a bit of love for The Nice Guys. Finally, the merc with a mouth, Deadpool!

 

 

ROUND 2 – What is the most underrated superhero movie of the past decade?

Everyone says it’s boring! Watchmen (2009) that it.

I think it has great characters and a dark vibe that no other superhero film does. Rorschach, The Comedian, Dr. Manhattan etc.

ROUND 3 – Who is the best cinematic talking animal of all time?

ROUND 4 – Pitch a movie where the protagonists are famous sidekicks from other movies.

Ironhide and Supergirl

 

Imperator Furiosa and Harry Hart

 

ROUND 5 – What is Steven Spielberg’s worst movie?

1941 looks pretty bad. I know I’m on my own, but I think Duel is also hilariously bad – a truck tries to kill a fellow motorist. That’s it. That’s the whole film.

Add your answers below!

SJMF: My Picks – Best of 2016 and Best talking animal!

2 thoughts on “SJMF: My Picks – Best of 2016 and Best talking animal!

Agree? Yes, no, maybe? Tell me!

